Quote

RoyGBiv

My blood, bright red, courses through my veins as I feel my passion rising

Waking up to the orange kitten hopping on our feet 

He is next to me, but I know that the yellow sunlight peeking through the blinds will only keep him here for so long. 

The light turns green, and I speed off, ready to run away from the familiar streets 

Away from the endless sea of blue shirts with shouts of enthusiasm screaming from their chests

I drive and the time ticks by and the sky begins to turn a deep shade of indigo

I can feel my face turning violet as I forget to take a breath.

Breathe.

Just breathe.

Away.

Just for today.

And breathe. 

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Roy G. Biv.”

2 thoughts on “RoyGBiv

Leave a Comment

