Belated Introductions

Happy Wednesday! I hope it’s treating you well.

Today I am completing the first assignment of Blogging101 run by The Daily Post. The assignment is to introduce yourself to your readers. I realized when I read this, that I had never done that. This blog is more than a year old and I’ve never formally introduced myself. So, I will just tell y’all a little bit about myself, my life and why I am blogging.

My name is Sydney Grant. I am 19 years old, and I currently live in Ann Arbor, Michigan. I am originally from Louisiana (born in Slidell, moved to Lafayette) and lived in Charlotte, North Carolina for a part of my life as well. I spent the majority of my childhood growing up in Lafayette, Louisiana. After graduating high school, I moved to Ann Arbor to attend the University of Michigan for my undergraduate degree. 

I am studying for a degree in Psychology and Spanish Language. I am also working on receiving a minor in Community Action and Social Change. I have a passion for people and for travel. I love seeing new places and learning new things. My parents always encouraged us to learn about people and places that were different than what we were used to. 

Growing up in the Deep South and then moving to eastern Michigan was a huge difference for me. Going to such a huge university has completely opened my eyes to new cultures, religions, perspectives and ideas that I had never experienced before. I continue to learn more about others and myself while I travel.

I started blogging last year when I decided to share my stories with others. I always had a journal that I wrote in while growing up, and now that my entries were turning away from complaints about boys and schoolwork and into stories about my adventures and experiences, I decided that they might actually be something worth sharing. 

So what will I be blogging about? I’ll be writing about those thoughts I have at 1 in the morning when I can’t sleep. I’ll be writing about the adventures I have when I’m traveling or stumbling around my college experience. I’ll write about my loves, my successes, and my failures. I’ll share about my heartbreaks, my passions and everything I learn as I have new experiences. 

Thank you for reading.

2 thoughts on “Belated Introductions

Leave a Comment

